St. Joseph Health System
Download iPhone App Visit our YouTube Channel Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Print    Email

Living Well With Diabetes Education Program

 

New, Improved, And FREE!

Call 979-731-1231 to register.

 

The Living Well with Diabetes comprehensive education program is now offered twice a month — for free!  Taught by our Certified Diabetes Educator, Shelby Jaedicke, RN, MSN, and Michelle Dohrman, registered and licensed dietician, the program begins with two 3-hour core sessions, focusing on proper nutrition using carbohydrate counting, exercise, blood glucose monitoring, foot care, and other topics.  

Monthly seminars cover special topics including Dining Out with Diabetes, Strength Training, Eating for Heart Health, Diabetes and Stress, and much more!  A monthly grocery store tour is included in the program, as well as a one-month membership with the CHI St. Joseph Health Wellness Center.  All sessions are held in the Medical Office Building; 2700 E 29th Street, Suite 140 Classroom, on the CHI St. Joseph Health Regional Hospital campus.

Pre-registration is required. 

We look forward to helping you focus on Living Well with Diabetes.  Please call CHI St. Joseph Healthy Communities at 979-731-1231 for more information or to register for any of these opportunities!

2016 Schedule of Events

July

Class Tuesday/Thursday July 5, 7 9am - 12pm
Class Monday/Thursday July 18, 21 5:30 - 8:30pm
Grocery Store Tour
HEB - Villa Maria
Wednesday July 13 2 - 3pm
Seminar - Diabetes:  Mind/Body Connection Tuesday July 12 6 - 7:30pm


August

Class Tuesday/Thursday August 2, 4 9am - 12pm
Class Tuesday/Thursday August 16, 18 5:30 - 8:30pm
Grocery Store Tour
Kroger - Boonville/Hwy 6
Wednesday August 10 2 - 3pm
Seminar - Strength Training and Diabetes, *Quilter's Cafe
CHI St. Joseph Health Rehabilitation Center
Tuesday August 9 10 - 11:30am


September

Class Tuesday/Thursday September 6, 8 9am - 12pm
Class Monday/Wednesday September 19, 21 5:30 - 8:30pm
Grocery Store Tour
HEB - Villa Maria
Wednesday September 14 2 - 3pm
Seminar - Diabetes and Heart Disease Tuesday September 13 6 - 7:30pm

 
October

Class Monday/Wednesday October 3, 5 9am - 12pm
Class Tuesday/Thursday October 18, 20 5:30 - 8:30pm
Grocery Store Tour
Kroger - Boonville/Hwy 6
Wednesday October 12 2 - 3pm
Seminar:

 

 

 

 


November

Class Monday/Wednesday November 7, 9 9am - 12pm
Class Tuesday/Thursday November 15, 17 5:30 - 8:30pm
Grocery Store Tour
HEB - Villa Maria
Wednesday November 9 2 - 3pm
Seminar:

 

 

 

 


December

Class Tuesday/Thursday December 6, 8 9am - 12pm
Class
Grocery Store Tour
Kroger - Boonville/Hwy 6
Wednesday December 14 2 - 3pm
Serminar:

 

 

© 2016 St. Joseph Health System, Bryan, Texas   |   979-776-3777   |   Employee Email Access
A Ministry of Sylvania Franciscan Health